How do I delete all my quickbooks data and start over from scratch in quickbooks

This process only works for QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials.

  • Log in to your QuickBooks Online Company.
  • Change the URL to include /purgecompany
  • The next screen will provide a summary of the items being deleted. In order to confirm that you understand the data will be deleted you must type in the word Yes and click OK.